I’ve missed some things

My name is Chris. Last December I cooked up an idea. I shopped it around to a few of my close friends and settled on it: I wanted to write about music. I cannot play an instrument to save my life, but I (along with everyone else) love to listen to music. Music has an immeasurable effect on the listener and I’ve always had a certain interest in capturing that feeling and putting it into words.

Here you’ll find missed reviews—albums I would have written about had I been a bit more proactive. Most of these albums will be my personal favorites, but I will be giving some classic albums a listen and sharing my thoughts. I also plan to write a weekly review of new music so as to not get caught in an endless loop of nostalgia.  My friend Jake will be writing for the blog as well, though we haven’t quite specified his role at this moment in the process.

I look forward to sharing with you, thanks so much.

Chris

Leave a Reply

